She's back! Christina Aguilera has been promising fans new music for years, and on Thursday, May 3, she finally delivered by dropping the song "Acceleration" off her first album in six years, Liberation. The R&B tune features vocals from Ty Dolla $ign and 2 Chainz, and quite honestly, we can't stop listening!

The music sensation took to social media on Wednesday, May 2, to tease anxious fans about her new tune. "I love you. I know you’ve been waiting," she said. "It needed to be perfect for you. For me. I’m ready. It’s time. I’m finally feeling liberated." She added in another, "I feel in life when you get to a place where you feel so comfortable and so routine, then you know you need to stop and start from scratch."

Christina looks sexy in the newly-released music video as well (nothing like watching the blonde beauty stick her tongue into a glass of milk). "Accelerate, c'mon babe. Pick up your speed. Stamina, fill me up. That's what I need," she sings in the new hit.

The last time we were #blessed with Christina's music it was in 2012 with the album Lotus. However, it ended up being one of her lowest-selling records at the time, peaking only to number seven on the Billboard 200.

From then until now, Christina — who is engaged to Matthew Rutler — has also appeared in singles including "Feel This Moment" with Pitbull, Alejandro Fernández’s cover of "Hoy Tengo Ganas de Ti," and "Say Something" by A Great Big World. 2016 was also a big year for Christina. She released the single "Change" in memory of the Orlando shooting victims, and won Season 10 of The Voice with Alisan Porter.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Christina Aguilera (@xtina) on

Most recently, Christina appeared on the cover of Paper Magazine makeup-free, an experience she described as "liberating." She confessed, "I'm a performer, that's who I am by nature. But I'm at the place, even musically, where it's a liberating feeling to be able to strip it all back and appreciate who you are and your raw beauty."

Liberation will fully come out on June 15. We can't wait to listen to the entire album!