To the Mirrorball Trophy! All the Previous ‘Dancing With the Stars’ Winners From Every Season

Every season of Dancing With the Stars the celebs seem to sparkle brighter and the competition gets even more fierce. From television stars to gold medal-winning Olympians, the mirrorball trophy can be won by anyone with enough work and perseverance.

Last season, Bachelorette star Hannah Brown and partner Alan Bersten were crowned the winners of season 28 in 2019.

ABC/Eric McCandless

What was Hannah and Alan’s secret that drove them to victory? The Bachelor Nation babe exclusively revealed the key to her and Alan’s chemistry, which helped them build a strong bond on and off the dance floor. “I think it’s because we’re honest with each other,” Hannah explained at the DWTS Top 6 Finalist Party at Dominique Ansel in November 2019. “If we don’t like something that one of us says, we just squash it right away. We just move forward. We have grown. I’ll be like ‘I don’t like when you say that.’ He’s like, ‘OK, you gotta stop doing that.’ I’m like, all right.”

Alan confirmed the sentiment when speaking exclusively with Life & Style in January 2020. He explained that she counted on him during the competition and opened up to him about her drama-filled appearance on Peter Weber‘s season of The Bachelor. “She confided in me, and it really helped build our relationship, in a way. We built trust and we could really count on each other to get through these kinds of things … It was great. We really connected from that and we were able to use that in the dancing.”

Although fans were begging for the pair to date, their relationship stayed platonic. However, it proved enough to win the mirrorball trophy. Hopefully, this season’s competitors will take note from Hannah and Alan’s strong bond.

Season 29, which premiered on September 14, brought some seriously talented celebs to the dance floor, including former Bachelorette Kaitlyn Bristowe, figure skater Johnny Weier, former Backstreet Boys singer AJ McLean, Cheer coach Monica Aldama and more. Time will tell who joins the ranks as a big winner.

The competition has been stiff over the years. Keep scrolling to look back at all the previous winners from DWTS!